A.1.1 (Policy) Legal Name and College Organizational Units

Responsible Department: Legal Services

Board Adoption: 8-18-09 Last Board Action: 1-17-17

The corporate name of this College District, as provided by law, is Alamo Community College District (abbreviated "ACCD"). The College District shall be known by the assumed names of "Alamo Colleges" and "Alamo Colleges District." References in these policies and procedures to the "College District," the "Alamo Colleges," "Alamo Colleges District" or the "Alamo Community College District" shall be equivalent.

The college organizational units within the College District are:

- 1. St. Philip's College or SPC,
- 2. San Antonio College or SAC,
- 3. Palo Alto College or PAC,
- 4. Northwest Vista College or NVC, and
- 5. Northeast Lakeview College or NLC

Legal Reference - TACC Policy Reference Manual

AA(LEGAL) - College District Legal Status and History

AB(LEGAL) - College District Name and Definitions